1st Annual All-PDT Basketball teams announced


After years of debating and critiquing postseason awards lists, the sports staff at the Portsmouth Daily Times decided to hand out their own postseason accolades, beginning with the results of the 2015-2016 basketball season. So without further adieu, here is the first-annul PDT postseason season awards lists.


First Team — Kyre Allison (Portsmouth) 21.5 ppg, 6.8 rpg, Bryan Rolfe (Valley) 23.4 ppg 7 rpg, 6.3 apg, Brandon Rowe (Minford) 21.2 ppg, 5.3 rpg, 5.1 apg, Akia Brown (East) 21.5 ppg, Shane Zimmerman (South Webster) 23 ppg, 6 rpg

Second Team — Trey Kelley (Minford) 20.1 ppg, 8.1 rpg, Cole Gilliland (Clay) 14.5 ppg, 9.6 rpg, Tanner Perdue (Western) 16.6 ppg, 7.5 rpg, Trevon Turner (Notre Dame) 17.4 ppg, 6.5 rpg, 5 apg, Kendal Reynolds (Portsmouth) 17.4 ppg,

Team of the Year — East

Coach of the Year —Adam Bailey (East)

Players of the Year — Kyre Allison (Portsmouth) and Bryan Rolfe (Valley)

Honorable Mention — Austin Lotspiech (Wheelersburg), Kyle Davis (Wheelersburg), Kaden Coleman (Wheelersburg), Tanner Holden (Wheelersburg), Blake Howard (Valley), Bryce Romanello (Valley), Aaron Linne (Valley), Blaine Scott (East), Hattachai Buttayotee (Notre Dame), Isiah Johnson (Notre Dame), Drew Howard (West), Kylie Leslie (Northwest), Alek Blevins (South Webster), Drake Truitt (New Boston), Andy Chavarria (Green), Phil Kratzenberg (Ironton), Marques Davis (Ironton), Ethan Leist (Eastern), Clay Martin (Eastern), Casey Moore (Piketon), Cody Vulgamore (Piketon), Bryce Brewster (Western), Jared Alley (Minford), Cameron King (Clay), Nate Hinze (Clay), Nolan Carroll (Oak Hill), Landon Carroll (Oak Hill), Jake Henderson (Waverly), Mason Chapman (Waverly), Cade Marquez (Waverly), Shawn Belville (Symmes Valley), Gage Hughes (Greenup Co.)


First Team — Kacie Hall (South Webster) 17.8 ppg, 4 rpg, Carson Roney (Eastern) 28.3 ppg, 14 rpg, Erin Daniels (Minford) 16.5 ppg, 11.8 rpg, Jensen Warnock (Clay) 18 ppg, 10.3 rpg, Laken Smith (Waverly) 18.7 ppg, 10 rpg

Second Team — Hagen Shaefer (Notre Dame) 19 ppg, 6 rpg, Sydney Holden (Wheelersburg) 16.7 ppg, 8.8 rpg, Ellie Jo Johnson (South Webster) 15.7 ppg, 10.6 rpg, Kamryn Conaway (Valley) 13.5 ppg, 10.7 rpg, CC Shanks (Western) 18 ppg, 7 rpg

Team of the Year — South Webster Lady Jeeps

Coach of the Year — Scott Caudill (Minford)

Player of the Year — Carson Roney (Eastern)

Honorable Mention — Micah Leslie (Greenup Co.), Bethany Blanton (Oak Hill), Semajah Parker (Portsmouth), Ellie Ruby (Wheelersburg), Abbie Kallner (Wheelersburg), Megan Duduit (Valley), Shay Brown (East), Peyton Helphinstein (East), Ragen Kayser (Notre Dame), Lexi Smith (Notre Dame), Katie Dettwiller (Notre Dame), Terra Butcher (West), Alexis Lisath (Northwest), Kimber Johnson (South Webster), Ali Hamilton (New Boston), Mariah Buckley (New Boston), Cammy Oiler (New Boston), Kaylynn Blizzard (Green), Lexie Barrier (Ironton), Sydney Webb (Ironton), Cheyenne Scott (Ironton), Kara Blanton (Piketon), Faith Pack (Piketon), Mallorie Williams (Western), Erin Brewster (Western), Abby Grasso (Minford), Kilee Perdue (Waverly), Katelynn Payne (Symmes Valley)

.neFileBlock {
margin-bottom: 20px;
.neFileBlock p {
margin: 0px 0px 0px 0px;
.neFileBlock .neFile {
border-bottom: 1px dotted #aaa;
padding-bottom: 5px;
padding-top: 10px;
.neFileBlock .neCaption {
font-size: 85%;


No posts to display