2020 Primary Election Results

Staff Report

After an unprecedented primary election season due to COVID-19, unofficial results are in for the 2020 primary election.

Since voting took place as a mail in-only ballot, results from Tuesday’s primary are unofficial until all mail-in votes can be counted. According to the Secretary of State, Frank LaRose, while ballots must have been postmark by April 27 for them to count, ballots may still arrive at the Board of Elections until May 8.

Local race results from Ohio’s primary election on Tuesday, April 28.

Democrat President Total Scioto County
Micahel Bennet 11

Joseph R. Biden, Jr.

Michael R. Bloomberg 83
Pete Buttigieg 35
Tulsi Gabbard 14
Amy Klobuchar 39
Deval Patrick 7
Bernie Sanders 496
Tom Steyer 22

Elizabeth Warren




Total Votes 3,084
Republican President Total
Donald J. Trump 6,589
Total Votes 6,589
Democrat 2nd Congressional District Total
Jaime M. Castle 1,245
Total Votes 1,245
Republican 2nd Congressional District Total
Brad Wenstrup 2,546
H. Robert Harris 373
Total Votes 2,919
Democrat 6th Congressional District Total
Shawna Roberts 946
Total Votes 946
Republican 6th Congressional District Total
Bill Johnson 3,537
Kenneth Morgan


Total Votes 3,835
Democrat Ohio Senate 14th District Total
Ryan Ottney 2,471
Total Votes 2,471
Republican Ohio Senate 14th District Total
Terry A. Johnson 6,661
David Uible 455
Total Votes 7,116
Republican State Representative 90th District Total
Brian Baldridge 5,858
Total Votes


Republican County Sheriff Total 100% Reporting
John W. Murphy 3,531
David Thoroughman 3,777
Total Votes 7,308
Republican Commissioner Total
Mike Crabtree 4,538
Marty V. Donini 2,655
Total Votes 7,193
Scioto County MRDD Levy Total
For the Tax Levy 8,387
Against the Tax Levy 2,093
Total Votes 10,480

Full results for local elections by https://www.boe.ohio.gov/scioto/elecres.html.


Staff Report

© 2020 Portsmouth Daily Times, all rights reserved

© 2020 Portsmouth Daily Times, all rights reserved