Annual Scioto County Farm Bureau meeting held

September 18, 2012


PDT Staff Writer

The Scioto County Farm Bureau held it’s annual meeting on Sunday, Sept. 16 at the Scioto County Fairgrounds with more than 100 people in attendance.

“We had about 115 people at this years meeting. We voted on our delegates for the state conference and voted on new board members,” said Kim Harless, Organization Director for the Athens, Gallia, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Scioto, Vinton County Farm Bureau.

Harless said during the meeting farm bureau members voted on a code change, reducing the size of its board of trustees from 12 to 10 members.

“We also voted on all of our policies for the year, all of those passed,” Harless said.

Elected to the board of trustees during the meeting were Regina Craig and Paul Fuhrmann.

The three delegates elected to attend the Ohio Farm Bureau Annual Meeting in November were Christina Armstrong, Regina Craig and Loretta McClure.

“We will elect the officers of the Scioto County Farm Bureau meeting that will be held in October. We elected our president in March so Wyatt Bates is still the county president. At the meeting next month, we will elect the other officers vice president and secretary,” Harless said.

Currently serving as vice president is Paul Fuhrmann and currently serving as secretary is Becky Turner.

For more information about the Scioto County Farm Bureau visit, http://ofbf.org/counties/scioto/

Wayne Allen may be reached at 740-353-3101, ext. 208, or wallen@heartlandpublications.com.